BAUCHI STATE – (APC Barr. Mohammed Abubakar Wins)

The All Progressives Congress governorship candidate in Bauchi State, Mohammed Abubakar, has won the governorship election in the state to beat the Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Auwal Jatau.

The State Returning Officer and Vice Chancellor, Federal University Kashere, Gombe State, Prof. Mohammed Farouk, while declaring the results of the election at the Independent National Electoral Commission headquarters, Bauchi, said Abubakar of the APC, won with 654, 934 votes ahead of Jatau of the PDP, who got 282, 650.

APC won 19 of the 20 Local Government Areas while the PDP was left with one LGA.

The results showed that APC won Alkaleri, Tafawa Balewa, Warji, Ganjuwa, Bauchi, Darazo, Gamawa, Giade, Itas Gadau and Kirfi LGAs.

Other LGAs won by the APC are Misau, Jamaare, Dambam, Katagum, Ningi, Zaki, Shira, Dass, and Toro.

PDP won Bogoro LGA.

APC has won in 28 out 31 seats of the state House Assembly in Bauchi

The State House of Assembly election in Bauchi state out of 31 seats APC won 28, PDP won in only 2 while PDM got 1 seat.‬

However the All Progressives Congress got the majority seats in the Bauchi state House of Assembly held on Saturday.

Check Next Page For Kaduna State



  1. The so call stupid returning officer taraba state. Prof mohammed want to cos confusion in taraba. Why taraba result is inconclusive we know where your going,but let me tel u as fa as taraba state concern we know PDP is wini taraba is not nigeria, apc can rule nigeria but in taraba it ‘ll nt work mohammed bcos if u try no more peace


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here