Big Brother Naija: Lockdown winner and talented rapper, Olamileka Agbeleshe, better known as Laycon emerged winner of the Best New Artist of The Year at the AEAUSA 2020 awards.

Laycon was declared winner of the best new artist category which also had as nominees, Daddy Andre, John Blaq, Ojayy Wright, Masauti, Zuchu, Chetekela, YKee Benda, Mickael, and Olakira.

The Lagos-based rapper was excited about the news and gave credit for the win to his loyal fans, ICONS.

Taking to his Twitter account, the BBNaija winner wrote,

“Congratulations Icons, this win is for all of us. I love you guys so so much.

Let’s keep the energy up.

Let’s keep growing.

Let’s keep evolving.”

Leave a Reply