After five months without ministers, President Muhammadu Buhari has finally inaugurated 36 ministers that were recently screened and cleared by the Senate.

The 36 ministers were also given their portfolios as former governor of Lagos state Babatunde Fashola stole the show with his appointment as the new minister of Power, Works and Housing.

The Presidency had earlier confirmed that the inauguration of the ministers will be carried out on Wednesday, November 11.

From a statement released by Femi Adesina, the special adviser on Media and Publicity to the president, it was revealed that the ministersare allowed to invite only two guests for their inauguration.

Just before the commencement of the inaugural session of the council, the ministers took the oaths of office in the Council Chambers of the Presidential Villa.

The swearing-in ceremony lasted two hours, 30 minutes. It began promptly at 10:00 hours and ended at exactly 12:30pm.

Full List Below:

  1. Abubakar Malami – Minister of Justice
  2. Geoffrey Onyeama – Minister of Foreign Affairs
  3. Mohammed Dan Ali – Minister f Defence
  4. Adamu Adamu – Minister of Education
  5. Anthony Anwuka – State minister of Education
  6. Kemi Adeosun – Minister of Finance
  7. Okechukwu Enelemah – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
  8. Aisha Abubakar – State minister Industry, Trade and Investment
  9. Chris Ngige – Minister of Labor and Employment
  10. James Ocholi – State Minister of Labor and Employment
  11. Mohammed Bello – FCT Minister
  12. Abdulrahman Dambazzau – Interior Minister
  13. Udoma Udo Udoma – Minister of Budget and National Planning
  14. Zainab Ahmed – State Minister Budget and National Planning
  15. Emmanuel Ibe Kachiukwu – State Minister Petroleum resources
  16. Babatubde Fashola – Minister of Power, Works and Housing
  17. Mustapha Shehuri – State minister Power, Works, and Housing
  18. Audu Ogbeh – Minister of Agriculture and Rural development
  19. Heineken Lokpobiri – State minister Agriculture and Rural Development
  20. Chibuike Amaechi – Minister of Transportation
  21. Hadi Sirika – State Minister Aviation
  22. Isaac Folorunsho Adeoye – Minister of Health
  23. Osagie Ehanire – State Minister Health
  24. Aisha Alhassan – Minister of Women Affairs
  25. Usani Uguru – Minister Niger Delta Affairs
  26. Claudius Omoyele Daramola – State minister Niger Delta Affairs
  27. Adebayo Shittu – Minister of Communication
  28. Lai Mohammed – Minister of Information
  29. Amina Mohammed – Minister of Environment
  30. Ibrahim Jibrin – State Minister of Environment
  31. Suleiman Adamu – Minister of Water Resources
  32. Solomon Dalong – Minister of Youths and Sports
  33. Kayode Fayemi – Minister of Solid Mineral
  34. Abubakar Bwari – State Minister Solid Minerals
  35. Ogbonnaya Onu – Minister of Science and Technology


Previous article8 year old Boy Charged With murder in beating death of 1-year-old girl
Next articleMade In Nigeria: Enugu Student Builds Aeroplane


  1. I think my president was right on babatunde fasola as power work and housing yes he can do it if u come too lagos u will know and see exercly what i mean say baba say buhari eko oni baje itesiwaju eko GOD BLESS NIGERIA

  2. I thought Mr President would have reduced the number to save the cost of governance. I hope they know they have a lot of work to do. I pray that God will give them wisdom to bring the change we desperately need

  3. Mi dem coming like blaack crabs inna barrel bekaaz too much colalloo they said, make cooking pepper-pot soup bitta. Nepotism inna di highest order.

  4. Mi see dem coming like blaack crabs inna barrel bekaaz too much colalloo they said, make cooking pepper-pot soup bitta. Nepotism inna di highest order.

Leave a Reply