On Thursday, the Super Falcons qualified for the knockout stages of the Women’s World Cup for the first time in 20 years.

The last time the reached the knockout stages of the Women’s World Cup was in 1999 in the United States.

They will now confront former champions, Germany, in Grenoble on Saturday.

The Falcons qualified as one of the best losers, after finishing third in Group A, behind France and Norway.

Below are the Round of 16 fixtures at the 2019 FIFA woman’s World cup which is held in France.

Germany vs. Nigeria
Norway vs. Australia
England vs. Cameroon
France vs. Brazil
Spain vs. USA
Sweden vs. Canada
Italy vs. China
Netherlands vs. Japan

Previous article41-year-old widower weds 13-year-girl three months after meeting on Facebook, family approves of the marriage
Next article3 teachers caught with leaked WAEC questions

Leave a Reply