Femi Gbajabiamila

In spite of the disputes and controversies from the House of Representatives, it has named Mr. Femi Gbajabiamila its majority leader. Mr. Ado Doguwa was named the Chief Whip while Buba Jibrin, Deputy Leader. Pally Iraise was also given the title of deputy whip.

Mr. Gbajabiamila, who is actually a former minority leader and missed out on the Speaker slot, emerged the All Progressives Congress caucus leader hours after the House leaders met with the leadership of the ruling APC in Abuja.

READ ALSO: Godswill Akpabio Emerges As Senate Minority Leader.

Speaker, Yakubu Dogara split the house into two separate factions after his rejection of the party’s demand that Mr. Gbajabiamila be given the majority leader position.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here